We made a couple updates to how the timesheet submission notification emails works so you get less of what you don’t need.
Going forward, project managers (PMs) will receive notifications about timesheet submissions only if the user submits hours to the project manager’s project (previously, project managers would receive a notification whenever a user assigned to their project submits hours, regardless of whether the hours were logged to the PM’s project or not). Project managers and admins now also have the ability to turn off receiving notifications by editing their user preferences (accessible by clicking on the user’s name in the upper-right of the screen when logged in).
Of course, you still have the ability to turn off notifications for the entire account if the notification emails are not necessary for your operation by going to Manage > Account details.
We hope this cuts down the number of unnecessary emails that come into your inbox!